This week, I was able to chance upon two wonderful songs which were immediately added to my playlist and where rewind button is the most pushed button in my music player.

PATRICK STUMP feat. Lupe Fiasco – THIS CITY

The best is just awesome that it makes me want to go home and stay in my hometown. Reminded me that indeed there is no place like home though they might say that things have changed and maybe for the worst yet this city, will always be my city. Love the lyrics too. 🙂

NICKI MINAJ feat. RIHANNA – FLY

Now this is girl power. Song spoke so much to me this week. Be it someone who just moved on from a dying relationship. Someone who needs just an encouragement to keep on and to continue amidst all life’s challenges. This one is for all us.

And to my friend (you know who you are), you still have a long way to go, we’ll be there to be with you as you start things again and FLY. We love you.

