When I though I have read all the news last August 24th on the business column of my favorite daily broadsheet, I was wrong. I almost fell from my seat when I saw the news with headlines that read STEVE JOB RESIGNS FROM APPLE. My heart sank. The man that I can attribute with the strongest brand ever and the company richer than the America is stepping down as the Chief Executive.

INNOVATION. What makes Steve Jobs the man? Again, its INNOVATION. Steve Jobs pushed through the limits, conquered uncharted seas for the sake of innovation. As Jobs has clearly said that “Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower.” And today, after the rigorous inputs and things that he has done for Apple, the company leads in creating the technology to better the life of each people, to connect people. And I can really say that Jobs changed the world. Who would have thought that a man without actual degree would lead this company and bring it to its highest acme in technology and will rule the industry.

FOLLOWERS. Innovators will also have followers and yes they will always be followers because someone thought about it first. But what makes Jobs a different kind of innovator is his passion for his people and for the work itself not just to compete and come out of a product that would sell as he said,

“Innovation has nothing to do with how many R&D dollars you have. When Apple came up with the Mac, IBM was spending at least 100 times more on R&D. It’s not about money. It’s about the people you have, how you’re led, and how much you get it.”
— Fortune, Nov. 9, 1998

Steve Job’s persistence has indeed paid off. The products maybe quite expensive from the other sold computer products but when people would think of what they gadget they want to have from tablets, phones and even PCs. It’s always APPLE.

“I’ve always wanted to own and control the primary technology in everything we do.”
— BusinessWeek Online, Oct. 12, 2004

If not for his battle with cancer, Jobs could still helm this amazing company where good ideas and product improvements just spring naturally. I felt the loss when Jobs announced that he is stepping down but he is leaving Apple in the able hands of Tim Cook which I believe is as awesome and as innovative as Jobs. Jobs has created the world that maybe 20 years ago was impossible but now every is just plainly a gadget you can get from a store. Jobs revolutionized the world of technology for us humans too can enjoy. I feel sad yet I believe Jobs has already left the legacy which I am holding right now in the palm of my hand and will I be forever grateful to him. I remind myself that Jobs is the the Chair of the Board and he can still influence the company for greater heights.

Thank you Steve Jobs not only for these amazing gadgets but for setting the example that education is never a hindrance to success and for reminding us that the brain and its power to imagine is never limited but we just have to push our minds to innovate.

