Sacrifice. This sums everything that my mother has done. Sacrifice which only comes from the love that she felt for her children. For most mothers in the world, they are blessed to be called to this profession of being a mother. And today all over the world we celebrate and honor the mighty women who bore the us for 9 months, who took care of us and even kept vigil during our early years, spend time and money whenever we asked something during our elementary and high school years and were the first to cry when we left our homes as we entered college. To all the wonderful mothers around the globe, I salute you!

Personally, I am so thankful for a mom who did not only teach us of gaining material and earthly wealth but most importantly she taught us live a life that pleases God.

mama (on the right) during their presentation last April 2011 family reunion

To my mom, Dinah Rendaje Cayot-Perez, Happy Mother’s Day mama! Miko and I love you! 🙂

